X-From_: abuse@gonk.valueweb.net Wed Aug 25 15:13:08 1999
Date: Wed, 25 Aug 1999 15:08:46 -0400 (EDT)
From: ValueWeb Abuse [abuse@gonk.valueweb.net]
To: jodi@jodi.org
cc: dijo2@valueweb.net
Subject: Important Account Information
MIME-Version: 1.0
It has come to my attention that someone has been posting:
To newsgroups, chatrooms..etc.  As you are aware, this page contains a
malicious javascript that crashes the browser.  This is in violation of
the ValueWeb AUP which includes:
Use of ValueWeb's connection in a manner that is disruptive, damaging,
unlawful, offensive, or intrusive as determined by ValueWeb shall be
considered a breach of this Policy and may result in cancellation of
Please remove this offending link/page and refrain from posting it in the
future.  Failure to remove the link/page, or more occurences of this type
of issue will result in account termination.
[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Messageboard ]

Posted by drew on 09:15:26 9/10/99:

a good site gets recognition, the transfers go up, the host has to pay more, the host terminates the account. ya that sounds about right. i really wanted to check this site out and now i can't because the browser crashes? come on! whoever runs jodi.org i don't think this host is for you. there are other people that will take your page even if the browser crashed (believe it or not). off the top of my head i can think of splitinfinity.com and nethernet.com.


Follow Ups:




[ Messageboard ]